When Finn & Stamp Perform The Fusion! [FF7 Remake Part 1 Analysis]

After Finn and Stamp performed the Fusion, “that form” is so different yet so similar.

They're surprised of something like the magic of Red XIII. (Final Fantasy VII Remake Final Fantasy 7 Remake FF7 Remake FFVII Remake Final Fantasy VII Final Fantasy 7 FF7 FFVII ファイナルファ ンタジーVII リメイク ファイナルファ ンタジー7 リメイク ファイナルファンタジー7 ファイナルファンタジーVII ไฟนอลแฟนตาซี VII รีเมค ไฟนอลแฟนตาซี 7 รีเมค ไฟนอลแฟนตาซี VII ไฟนอลแฟนตาซี 7 Chapter 16 Episode 16 Chapitre 16 Kapitel 16 The Belly of The Beast Shinra Building (神羅ビル))

Finn, Barret’s ally & Stamp, the mascot by Shinra. When both of them become one, they become one strong existence!

Hello, my reader. Welcome to my post about Final Fantasy VII Remake. If you wonder why I think Finn and Stamp can do the Fusion, I will show you the meaning of their merging! Of course, its result. And this post is not a fanfiction, ok?

Before I will start…

Before you will read this post, I strongly recommend you play FF7 Remake, before proceeding.

ps.

  • Please read Attention page first, to let you understand that my works are not 100% right.
  • Spoilers up ahead.
  • Therefore, I recommend you explore FF7 game series, movie, anime, novels, and etc.
  • My Japanese & English suck, such, sub.

Now we know if Tifa is someone special of Cloud. (Final Fantasy VII Remake Final Fantasy 7 Remake FF7 Remake FFVII Remake Final Fantasy VII Final Fantasy 7 FF7 FFVII ファイナルファ ンタジーVII リメイク ファイナルファ ンタジー7 リメイク ファイナルファンタジー7 ファイナルファンタジーVII ไฟนอลแฟนตาซี VII รีเมค ไฟนอลแฟนตาซี 7 รีเมค ไฟนอลแฟนตาซี VII ไฟนอลแฟนตาซี 7 Chapter 14 Episode 14 Chapitre 14 Kapitel 14 In Search of Hope Sector 5 (伍番街) Slum, Sector 5 Undercity, Aerith's house)I Spotted People Like Finn, Al, & Nellie! & Barret’s Resolution Is About Cat & Dog?
Previously, I wrote my own experience when I spotted people like Barret Wallace (バレット・ウォーレス)‘s comrades, Finn, Al, and Nellie. Also, the secrets between Aerith and Cloud that I found in Barret’s Resolution, an event in ch14, part 1 of FF7R too.


The post above is the requirement because if you didn’t read this yet, you will be confused about what I am going to share in this post automatically. For example, knowing the reflections of Finn and Barret are very important. Or I should say, if you can read both posts, you can connect the hidden meaning in each scene of Barret’s Resolution, one by one.

So I recommend you to explore the truth behind these two people. Or I should say, I don’t want you to miss the unbelievable truths. Especially, if you like Cloud x Aerith, you should not miss it.

If Barret is the reflection of that girl for real, this image can show something amazing. (Final Fantasy VII Remake Final Fantasy 7 Remake FF7 Remake FFVII Remake Final Fantasy VII Final Fantasy 7 FF7 FFVII ファイナルファ ンタジーVII リメイク ファイナルファ ンタジー7 リメイク ファイナルファンタジー7 ファイナルファンタジーVII ไฟนอลแฟนตาซี VII รีเมค ไฟนอลแฟนตาซี 7 รีเมค ไฟนอลแฟนตาซี VII ไฟนอลแฟนตาซี 7 Chapter 14 Episode 14 Chapitre 14 Kapitel 14 In Search of Hope Sector 5 (伍番街) Slum, Sector 5 Undercity, Aerith's house)

Actually, I planned to write what I found out about Finn (フィン) and Stamp in the post above too but I thought that it would be better to write another post specifically since including Stamp’s truths in the previous post would make the post too long. Also, there is some interesting info about the mascot, Stamp. That’s why I decided to write the Fusion between Finn and Stamp here instead. So here, I go!

In case you already read the post above and even other FFVII Remake posts, you would understand how I explained that many characters, summons, and objects in this game can point at other characters or hide the important secrets of other characters. So this post is not different.

“The Fusion” that I mentioned above is the metaphor of analyzing what Barret says about one of his companions, Finn in his own Resolution. I will show you the Japanese sub. because this sub has some interesting truths about the reflection of Finn. If you do as I suggested, read my previous post, you will know why I believe that Finn’s reflection is Aerith Gainsborough (エアリス ゲインズブール).

"Blind" in this case is not mean can't see the Whispers only. (Final Fantasy VII Remake Final Fantasy 7 Remake FF7 Remake FFVII Remake Final Fantasy VII Final Fantasy 7 FF7 FFVII ファイナルファ ンタジーVII リメイク ファイナルファ ンタジー7 リメイク ファイナルファンタジー7 ファイナルファンタジーVII ไฟนอลแฟนตาซี VII รีเมค ไฟนอลแฟนตาซี 7 รีเมค ไฟนอลแฟนตาซี VII ไฟนอลแฟนตาซี 7 Chapter 2 Episode 2 Chapitre 2 Kapitel 2 The Fateful Encounters Sector 8 (八番街) Business District Aerith Gainsborough (エアリス ゲインズブール))

Huh?

Since I believe that she would be the reflection of Finn too because of my own observing this Final Fantasy 7 Remake for a long time. And I also believe that even his comrades, Al, and Nellie that I interpreted in the previous post that they are reflections of Aerith too.

Not only that, even Barret can reflect some truths about Aerith too. Then, the Japanese sub. – Barret’s talk about Finn and his painting, Stamp, will become the truth about her  automatically.

It’s fine if you don’t understand why things are like that. I will show you why I think like this with this Jap sub. ⇓

Barret: アバランチによ (によ = Resemble/Be similar)
TL: Resembles Avalanche.

フィンっていう (ていう = Say)悪ガキ ( The unruly/naughty kid/boy/brat)がいて (いて = There)な
TL: Say, there is a unruly brat.

何を(what)まかせても(Even if entrust it/Even if leave it/Even if leave
Even if leave/entrust anything/everything/it

すぐに (outright/instantly/instantaneously/in a flash)サボ (Sabo/Savo/sabotage/slack off/skip)ろうとする(try to)ヤシさ( It is that guy)
TL: It’s that guy who tries to skip/sabotage in a flash.

If Barret in this case is Aerith because Barret is her reflection too, I will use my own method by changing names/pronouns to find the hidden truths of this info.

[Aerith]
アバランチによ (によ = Resemble/Be similar)
TL: (Finn) (Aerith) Resembles Avalanche (Aerith).

フィンっていう (ていう = Say)悪ガキ ( The unruly/naughty kid/boy/brat)がいて (いて = There)な
TL: Say, there is a unruly/naughty brat (girl).

何を(what)まかせても(Even if entrust it/Even if leave it/Even if leave
Even if leave/entrust anything/everything/it

すぐに (outright/instantly/instantaneously/in a flash)サボ (Sabo/Savo/sabotage/slack off/skip)ろうとする(try to)ヤシさ( It is that guy)
TL: It’s that guy (girl) who tries to skip/sabotage in a flash.

  1. It’s not like she says something like him but imagining that Aerith is sharing this info or this is the explanation about her, is the good starting point to find the hidden secret behind Finn’s story.
  2. Another cool & funny moment of Barret and friends (Final Fantasy VII Remake Final Fantasy 7 Remake FF7 Remake FFVII Remake Final Fantasy VII Final Fantasy 7 FF7 FFVII ファイナルファ ンタジーVII リメイク ファイナルファ ンタジー7 リメイク ファイナルファンタジー7 ファイナルファンタジーVII ไฟนอลแฟนตาซี VII รีเมค ไฟนอลแฟนตาซี 7 รีเมค ไฟนอลแฟนตาซี VII ไฟนอลแฟนตาซี 7 Chapter 17 Episode 17 Chapitre 17 Kapitel 17 Deliverance From Chaos Midgar (ミッドガル), Shinra Building (神羅ビル), Entrance)Next, I remember that Barret ever announced himself in Chapter 17 – Deliverance from Chaos. Of course if you see this scene at the story level, he says like that because he is a member of this group but now I’m talking about another level that is not the story layer but something like the deeper level. I believe that even Avalanche and Barret himself become metaphors/symbols for the flower girl. So I’m suspecting that even Avalanche is the reflection of Aerith too (Barret = Avalanche = Aerith).
  3. Is it just me or this clothes is suitable for Cloud Strife the most? (Final Fantasy VII Remake Final Fantasy 7 Remake FF7 Remake FFVII Remake Final Fantasy VII Final Fantasy 7 FF7 FFVII ファイナルファ ンタジーVII リメイク ファイナルファ ンタジー7 リメイク ファイナルファンタジー7 ファイナルファンタジーVII ไฟนอลแฟนตาซี VII รีเมค ไฟนอลแฟนตาซี 7 รีเมค ไฟนอลแฟนตาซี VII ไฟนอลแฟนตาซี 7 Chapter 9 Episode 9 Chapitre 9 Kapitel 9 The Town that Never Sleeps Sector 6 (六番街) Slum, Sector 6 Undercity, Wall Market ウォールマーケット), Honeybee Inn 蜜蜂の館))I tested my experiment by changing the gender as “brat/guy” ⇒ “girl” to let you see the concept about her. Actually, I ever believed that Finn would be the reflection of Cloud Strife (クラウド ストライフ) because Finn’s story made me understand that this would be about someone who is similar, who will not be bounded by any rules. However, after I observed this Remake carefully, I decide to change my opinion.
  4. Reading Finn’s story at the story level (both Eng and Jap versions) make us think that he is the unruly (Jap.)/lazy (Eng.). However, if you believe my assumption that his story hides some Aerith’s truths, interpreting will not be the same.
    1. For example, if you look at Jap sub., Barret says as if [even if leaves “her”, it’s the “girl” who tries to skip/sabotage in a flash.]
    2. And if you look at Finn’s story (Eng sub.) ⇓

      Eng sub.

      ‘Bout people. Like Finn. Lazy little punk. [Kid would do damn near anything ‘cept what you told him.] [But ask him to paint you a picture and boy (girl) howdy. Those Stamps (the reflection of Aerith) in the tunnels? Finn (Aerith)’s work. Every one.]You would notice that I strikethroughed the word “lazy” because I see it as the trap, it made me misunderstand that Finn is the lazy one. But if you review blue sentence and green sentence carefully, you will see that Finn would do anything, include what you told him too. So telling us that he is lazy is what we should believe or not, it’s up to you but I feel that this is how to make Finn’s story as the unruly boy but actually he (and Aerith as his reflection) is not like that. …I don’t know how to say to the one who designed this complex structure, I am not sure how to TL and boy howdy though. Maybe paint you a picture and boy (girl) says howdy?
    3. Aerith is pleased her partner do as she wants. (Final Fantasy VII Remake Final Fantasy 7 Remake FF7 Remake FFVII Remake Final Fantasy VII Final Fantasy 7 FF7 FFVII ファイナルファ ンタジーVII リメイク ファイナルファ ンタジー7 リメイク ファイナルファンタジー7 ファイナルファンタジーVII ไฟนอลแฟนตาซี VII รีเมค ไฟนอลแฟนตาซี 7 รีเมค ไฟนอลแฟนตาซี VII ไฟนอลแฟนตาซี 7 Chapter 9 Episode 9 Chapitre 9 Kapitel 9 The Town that Never Sleeps Sector 6 (六番街) Slum, Sector 6 Undercity, Green Park)So please look at Jap sub. again. If my assumption that Finn (Aerith) would be like that, then I can’t TL Jap sub. as if Finn tries to “skip” his works quickly anymore but I chose to interpret the meaning of サボ as “sabotage” instead… Whoa. Even this sub has the same trick, convince us that Finn likes to skip his duty but the hidden truth, It’s that Aerith who tries to sabotage in a flash… Whoa. This makes me imagine that [her works] or [Stamp’s work] and [sabotage in a flash] might have some connection.
      ps. In case you are worried she will do something really bad because of the meaning of “sabotage”, I think this is just another metaphor but go for it, the painter girl. 😀 I hope this girl will try to “サボ” in a flash!!This blast is the symbol of "the real blast" between main characters. (Final Fantasy VII Remake Final Fantasy 7 Remake FF7 Remake FFVII Remake Final Fantasy VII Final Fantasy 7 FF7 FFVII ファイナルファ ンタジーVII リメイク ファイナルファ ンタジー7 リメイク ファイナルファンタジー7 ファイナルファンタジーVII ไฟนอลแฟนตาซี VII รีเมค ไฟนอลแฟนตาซี 7 รีเมค ไฟนอลแฟนตาซี VII ไฟนอลแฟนตาซี 7 Chapter 1 Episode 1 Chapitre 1 Kapitel 1 The Destruction of Mako Reactor 1 Sector 1 (壱番街))
    4. Look at English sub. ⇓ again. you would notice I strikethroughed another word, “Stamps” too. If my experiment by switching nouns/pronouns is not wrong, even this mascot can share some Aerith’s info. So all Stamps paintings are the reflections of this girl that would have some important truths.

      Eng sub.

      ‘Bout people. Like Finn. Lazy little punk. Kid would do damn near anything ‘cept what you told him. But ask him to paint you a picture and boy howdy. Those Stamps (the reflection of Aerith) in the tunnels? Finn (Aerith)’s work. Every one.]Of course, if you bring the story mix with this analyzing the deeper level, you will disagree with me because Barret tells Cloud that Finn just painted those Stamps.

 

But there are more of Finn’s story (Jap sub.). Let’s see the next quote. ⇓

ただ(just/only/merely/but/simply/alone/entirely/exclusively/solely) 絵を描く(paint a picture)のだけは(just/only)好きで (like/love/favorite/prefer/talkative/mischievous)よ
TL: Simply, just like describe/draw a painting/picture.

In the story level, Barret’s word made me think that Finn likes painting but in the deeper level that I’m searching the hidden truths about Aerith, I feel that the quote above might suggest us to describe/draw that I think it’s like “imagining”, imagining a picture. The question is imagine what? The answer would be in the quote below. ⇓

トンネル(tunnel)に(in)スタンプ(Stamp)の絵(絵 = painting/drawing/picture)があった(あった = There it is/There it was)ろ?
TL: Is there the picture of the stamp in the tunnel?

あれを(That)描いた (draw/paint)のか(of this/or)フィンさ
TL: That painting of this Finn, isn’t it?/It is this Finn whether you drew that, isn’t it?

What to do if the painting is the reflection of the certain boy? (Final Fantasy VII Remake Final Fantasy 7 Remake FF7 Remake FFVII Remake Final Fantasy VII Final Fantasy 7 FF7 FFVII ファイナルファ ンタジーVII リメイク ファイナルファ ンタジー7 リメイク ファイナルファンタジー7 ファイナルファンタジーVII ไฟนอลแฟนตาซี VII รีเมค ไฟนอลแฟนตาซี 7 รีเมค ไฟนอลแฟนตาซี VII ไฟนอลแฟนตาซี 7 Chapter 5 Episode 5 Chapitre 5 Kapitel 5 Budding Bodyguard Midgar (ミッドガル), Corkscrew Tunnel (螺旅トンネル))The quote above and Stamp painting in ch5 – Dogged Pursuit would make you imagine that Finn drew that picture, that is true. But that is the story level. Since I already assumed that Finn and even Stamps (in Eng sub.) are symbols or have some secrets about Aerith. So imagining [that Stamps painting is Finn] (look at the clue I underlined above ⇑) is what I chose to TL the last sentence of the quote above. Barret just reveals something amazing. After I obtained this conclusion, I imagined all Stamps paintings/posters I can remember… Whoa. There are the symbols of Aerith here and there.

But didn’t Barret call Cloud “Stamp”?

In Chapter 1, Barret also talks about Stamp to Cloud too.

Is Barret referring this EX-SOLDIER or his soldier buddy? (Final Fantasy VII Remake Final Fantasy 7 Remake FF7 Remake FFVII Remake Final Fantasy VII Final Fantasy 7 FF7 FFVII ファイナルファ ンタジーVII リメイク ファイナルファ ンタジー7 リメイク ファイナルファンタジー7 ファイナルファンタジーVII ไฟนอลแฟนตาซี VII รีเมค ไฟนอลแฟนตาซี 7 รีเมค ไฟนอลแฟนตาซี VII ไฟนอลแฟนตาซี 7 Chapter 1 Episode 1 Chapitre 1 Kapitel 1 The Destruction of Mako Reactor 1 Sector 1 (壱番街), Mako Reactor 1 (壱番魔晄炉))

If I have free time, I might analyze this moment too. So please wait for update.

So, after I got the secret about Aerith behind Finn’s story, I collected her hidden truths behind Al and Nellie too… If you remember things in my previous post, you will see that these three characters’ stories via Barret’s Resolution have her unbelievable info.

I hope she will find the supreme happiness.

The truth is the closeness between Cloud & Barret will become the reflection of Cloud & his girl. (Final Fantasy VII Remake Final Fantasy 7 Remake FF7 Remake FFVII Remake Final Fantasy VII Final Fantasy 7 FF7 FFVII ファイナルファ ンタジーVII リメイク ファイナルファ ンタジー7 リメイク ファイナルファンタジー7 ファイナルファンタジーVII ไฟนอลแฟนตาซี VII รีเมค ไฟนอลแฟนตาซี 7 รีเมค ไฟนอลแฟนตาซี VII ไฟนอลแฟนตาซี 7 Chapter 14 Episode 14 Chapitre 14 Kapitel 14 In Search of Hope Sector 5 (伍番街) Slum, Sector 5 Undercity, Aerith's house)

Since I believe that Barreto is the reflection of the certain flower girl, while I was looking at him, I noticed that there are many times that the expressions of these two are similar for some reason, especially when he removes his glasses so I could see his pretty eyes and also his worrying expression respectively. For example, when he is so worried about his daughter, Marlene Wallace (マリン ウォーレス) and when Elmyra Gainsborough (エルミナ ゲインズブール), Aerith’s mother, says where she is resting, during Chapter 13 [A Broken World].

What Aerith is seeing might be not what people understand. (Final Fantasy VII Remake Final Fantasy 7 Remake FF7 Remake FFVII Remake Final Fantasy VII Final Fantasy 7 FF7 FFVII ファイナルファ ンタジーVII リメイク ファイナルファ ンタジー7 リメイク ファイナルファンタジー7 ファイナルファンタジーVII ไฟนอลแฟนตาซี VII รีเมค ไฟนอลแฟนตาซี 7 รีเมค ไฟนอลแฟนตาซี VII ไฟนอลแฟนตาซี 7 Chapter 2 Episode 2 Chapitre 2 Kapitel 2 The Fateful Encounters Sector 8 (八番街) Business District)

If I have free time, I hope I can interpret Aerith and Tifa’ Resolution.

 

So this is the meaning of the blog title of this post, Fusion of Finn and Stamp. After they performed the Fusion, “that form” is so different yet so similar, isn’t it? I’m looking forward to see how this naughty girl will sab-, umm, do her works.

 

This laser can restore Cloud Strife & "another one"' HP more than you can imagine. (Final Fantasy VII Remake Final Fantasy 7 Remake FF7 Remake FFVII Remake Final Fantasy VII Final Fantasy 7 FF7 FFVII ファイナルファ ンタジーVII リメイク ファイナルファ ンタジー7 リメイク ファイナルファンタジー7 ファイナルファンタジーVII ไฟนอลแฟนตาซี VII รีเมค ไฟนอลแฟนตาซี 7 รีเมค ไฟนอลแฟนตาซี VII ไฟนอลแฟนตาซี 7 Chapter 1 Episode 1 Chapitre 1 Kapitel 1 The Destruction of Mako Reactor 1 Sector 1 (壱番街), Mako Reactor 1 (壱番魔晄炉) Cloud Strife (クラウド ストライフ) Barret Wallace (バレット・ウォーレス))

 

The most unruly girl is coming! Stay tuned.

 

 

 

End.

 

 

After you read my post, if you have some thoughts about the feelings or thoughts of Aerith, Barret, Finn, and etc., feel free to write in ((Comment)) form below. I want to read every comment from readers because your opinion is important.

followIf you think this post is worth enough to let others read this too, you can ((Share)) by using the share buttons below. ⇓

Related FFVII posts.

The truth in Barret’s Resolution and what I analyzed in this post, we can take it to expand the ultimate project that Hojo explains… This is so fascinating!!

These cute summons and beautiful flower at Aerith’s house protect the scared secrets.

Cloti fans or not, over here!

Author: Yahari Bento ( ^ v^)*

Eye wanna eat Quinoa Fried Rice. It would be SO GOOD! SO GOOD! ( ^ )3^)

One thought on “When Finn & Stamp Perform The Fusion! [FF7 Remake Part 1 Analysis]”

Leave a comment