The Ancient Secrets of Adorable Flower Decors & Summons. [FF7 Remake Part 1 Analysis]

Now I shall reveal the mysterious of flower decors of The Leaf House & powerful summons!

They do not need to fight, I already took damage from their adorable appearances. (Final Fantasy VII Remake Final Fantasy 7 Remake FF7 Remake FFVII Remake Final Fantasy VII Final Fantasy 7 FF7 FFVII ファイナルファ ンタジーVII リメイク ファイナルファ ンタジー7 リメイク ファイナルファンタジー7 ファイナルファンタジーVII ไฟนอลแฟนตาซี VII รีเมค ไฟนอลแฟนตาซี 7 รีเมค ไฟนอลแฟนตาซี VII ไฟนอลแฟนตาซี 7)

Who will know that the creative flower decors & outstanding DLC Summons are protecting the ancient knowledge all times?

Hello, my reader. Welcome to my analysis about Final Fantasy VII Remake and this time I will reveal the special secrets of all flower decorations and the certain specific summons that we can see these arts in ch8, part 1 of FF7R. I can say for now that this post might reveal the connection of your favorite characters too, maybe.

Before I will start…

Before you will read this post, I strongly recommend you play FF7 Remake, before proceeding.

ps.

  • Please read Attention page first, to let you understand that my works are not 100% right.
  • Spoilers up ahead.
  • Therefore, I recommend you explore FF7 game series, movie, anime, novels, and etc.
  • My English sucks, such, sub.

The chapter that I am going to write is ch8 – Budding Bodyguard that I am amazed at everything at Slum Sector 5. I mean, it’s totally different from Sector 5 I know in OG and Crisis Core.

The born of another florist.

And one of the scenes is the scene when Cloud Strike (クラウド・ストライフ) & Aerith Gainsborough (エアリス ゲインズブール) are picking flowers (Cloud, EX-SOLDIER!, first-class!, pick flowers! Then he should be FLORIST!, Aerith’s trainee! lol).

The moment Cloud resigns from EX-SOLDIER officially. (Final Fantasy VII Remake Final Fantasy 7 Remake FF7 Remake FFVII Remake Final Fantasy VII Final Fantasy 7 FF7 FFVII ファイナルファ ンタジーVII リメイク ファイナルファ ンタジー7 リメイク ファイナルファンタジー7 ファイナルファンタジーVII ไฟนอลแฟนตาซี VII รีเมค ไฟนอลแฟนตาซี 7 รีเมค ไฟนอลแฟนตาซี VII ไฟนอลแฟนตาซี 7 Chapter 8 Episode 8 Chapitre 8 Kapitel 8 Budding Bodyguard Sector 5 (伍番街) Slum, Sector 5 Undercity, Aerith's house)

That scene is refreshing, I don’t know the beautiful scene or their moment makes me feel like that. Both, I guess. Anyway, Aerith and her assistant will pick flowers as you should among three flowers and deliver them to the leaf house. This is their job asked by Housemother of that place.

3 and 3?

Although Clerith’s moment at that time is cute, I didn’t see anything suspicious until I saw all three flower arrangements at the leaf house. Those flower decors are the works with flowers that they collected. Chocobo (チョコボ), Moogle, or Cactuar, huh? The art of decors is up to the player who chose any three flowers to pick and can pick three times.

Experience the wonder of the new life and the flower girl. (Final Fantasy VII Remake Final Fantasy 7 Remake FF7 Remake FFVII Remake Final Fantasy VII Final Fantasy 7 FF7 FFVII ファイナルファ ンタジーVII リメイク ファイナルファ ンタジー7 リメイク ファイナルファンタジー7 ファイナルファンタジーVII ไฟนอลแฟนตาซี VII รีเมค ไฟนอลแฟนตาซี 7 รีเมค ไฟนอลแฟนตาซี VII ไฟนอลแฟนตาซี 7 Chapter 8 Episode 8 Chapitre 8 Kapitel 8 Budding Bodyguard Sector 5 (伍番街) Slum, Sector 5 Undercity, Aerith's house)

  • Chocobo = 3 yellow flowers or 1 yellow flower + 2 other flowers.
  • Moogle = 3 White flowers.
  • Cactuar = 3 Foxtails.

While I was looking at those three decorations and recalling those 3 flowers…, these 3 and 3 objects activated the alarm in my head, made me suspect that if it is possible that there are more meanings behind these things. That’s why I started the investigation.

Lead to the connection with 3 summons.

Since the art of flower arrangements are Chocobo, Moogle, and Cactuar, those arts reminded me of these three cuties! ⇓

They do not need to fight, I already took damage from their adorable appearances. (Final Fantasy VII Remake Final Fantasy 7 Remake FF7 Remake FFVII Remake Final Fantasy VII Final Fantasy 7 FF7 FFVII ファイナルファ ンタジーVII リメイク ファイナルファ ンタジー7 リメイク ファイナルファンタジー7 ファイナルファンタジーVII ไฟนอลแฟนตาซี VII รีเมค ไฟนอลแฟนตาซี 7 รีเมค ไฟนอลแฟนตาซี VII ไฟนอลแฟนตาซี 7)

And these are my notices ⇓

  • two of these DLC Summons are like Chocobo and Cactuar flower decorations.
  • Although Carbuncle (カーバンクル) is not Moogle, they have the same colors [white and red] significantly.

And lead to another connection with characters.

My old assumption is all flowers, decors, summons might reflect “three” characters, Cloud, Aerith, and Tifa Lockhart (ティファ ロックハート). Also, I ever believed that Chocobo would reflect someone you know who.

This might reflect the lovebirds are resting after the long journey (the long railroad tracks). (Final Fantasy VII Final Fantasy 7 FF7 FFVII ファイナルファンタジー7 ファイナルファンタジーVII ไฟนอลแฟนตาซี VII ไฟนอลแฟนตาซี 7 Mt. Corel, Mont Corel)

Let’s see summon’s abilities.

While I was watching how this super cute Carbuncle fights, this white dog assists the party with magics that focus on protection and his ultimate attack, Diamond Dazzle (Heals and revives all party members). …Which characters among the three characters has her/his fighting style like Carbuncle’s the most?

The knowledge of today, Healing Wind is not Highwind. (Final Fantasy VII Remake Final Fantasy 7 Remake FF7 Remake FFVII Remake Final Fantasy VII Final Fantasy 7 FF7 FFVII ファイナルファ ンタジーVII リメイク ファイナルファ ンタジー7 リメイク ファイナルファンタジー7 ファイナルファンタジーVII ไฟนอลแฟนตาซี VII รีเมค ไฟนอลแฟนตาซี 7 รีเมค ไฟนอลแฟนตาซี VII ไฟนอลแฟนตาซี 7)

YB: English vocabulary today, Healing Wind is not Highwind.

Not only that, while I was looking at Carbuncle’s powers, those words also reminded me of these colors. ⇓

  1. Ruby (red)
  2. Nacre (white)
  3. Emerald (green)

These colors of Carbuncle’s powers that are the names of jewels, these jewels point at a certain specific girl significantly or not? Eh?

No pigeon, no this moment. Final Fantasy VII Remake Final Fantasy 7 Remake FF7 Remake FFVII Remake Final Fantasy VII Final Fantasy 7 FF7 FFVII ファイナルファ ンタジーVII リメイク ファイナルファ ンタジー7 リメイク ファイナルファンタジー7 ファイナルファンタジーVII ไฟนอลแฟนตาซี VII รีเมค ไฟนอลแฟนตาซี 7 รีเมค ไฟนอลแฟนตาซี VII ไฟนอลแฟนตาซี 7 Chapter 8 Episode 8 Chapitre 8 Kapitel 8 Budding Bodyguard Sector 5 (伍番街) Slum, Sector 5 Undercity)

The next step of my old assumption lead me to match Tifa and Cactuar automatically.

A cactus with legs that loves to run hither and thither. Watch out for its thorns!

After I witnessed its speed and 1,000 Nood-, umm, Needles, I realized that thorns can be considered as “sting like a bee”, as a strong boxer. Tifa’s fighting style and her unbelievable speed in Remake (my jaw dropped, super cool!), become the connection with Cactuar who is famous for its signature attacks (1,000/10,000 Needles) and that annoying speed (in other FF games).

…Grrrr. This reminded me of the old day when the party encountered those green tea, umm, green trees, and was KO tragically. lol

 

Maybe you would notice that I wrote that the old assumption. Yes, because when I published this post for the first time, I really believed that those “three” stuffs are related to three characters. But after I also analyzed other scenes, the weight of this assumption is less. Actually, I should rewrite this post and delete my old assumption too. This would be easy for my reader and this post would be shorter but I think I want to be honest with myself and everyone who already read this.

That’s why let me share my present assumption here. After I traveled other scenes in this game, this action leads to the new opinion that all flowers, decors, and summons, all of them reflect just one certain character or her/his life mainly. I will explain the reasons why I start to disagree with my old assumption little by little later.

But right now, let’s see Aerith’s comments while she is picking the flowers with Cloud. ⇓

Aerith’s descriptions (English sub.)

Do you remember when Cloud chooses three flowers at Aerith’s flower garden? Aerith will say something different and I want to tell you that her explanations for each flower are interesting more than I could imagine. Before, I ever match these flowers with three characters. But with my second assumption, I would say that even Aerith’s opinions are explaining something about herself. Sometimes, she is talking about herself and other people too.

Let me start with Foxtail first.

If Cloud picks Foxtail…

Aerith: Whoa, Foxtail, huh? I gotta hand it to you, I never would’ve thought of that. It’ll definitely take them by surprise.

Right now, I think this place is good to reveal what is the second assumption. A certain character who I suspect that all “three” symbols are pointing at is Aerith.

With this theory, I will show how things change with this assumption. For example, I will change the name/pronouns with her comment about Foxtail. ⇓

Whoa, Foxtail [Aerith], huh? I gotta hand it [Aerith or myself] to you, I never would’ve thought of that. It’ll definitely take them [Cloud, Aerith or both] by surprise.

Actually, before I can establish the latest theory about Aerith, I think her comment is strange in some way. For example, I don’t understand why she says she gotta hand Foxtail to Cloud. It’s not like I suspect her or something but I am confused a bit.

This doubt also lead to the new thought. I think that there is some hidden meaning in this whole notion (red quote above ⇑). While I was checking her comment above again, the more I checked, the more I suspected.

Changing names and pronouns is just my experiment to let you see the hidden meaning inside the quote above. However, this doesn’t mean changing to the choices I pick will be correct every time. For example, I am not sure how to interpret “them” but I am sure that this quote is explaining her future, yes her future.

If you don’t object to my analysis, I recommend you to absorb this new interpretation with her comment fully. Let you imagine this info about Aerith.

Sometimes, I think Final Fantasy VII Remake Final Fantasy 7 Remake FF7 Remake FFVII Remake Final Fantasy VII Final Fantasy 7 FF7 FFVII ファイナルファ ンタジーVII リメイク ファイナルファ ンタジー7 リメイク ファイナルファンタジー7 ファイナルファンタジーVII ไฟนอลแฟนตาซี VII รีเมค ไฟนอลแฟนตาซี 7 รีเมค ไฟนอลแฟนตาซี VII ไฟนอลแฟนตาซี 7 Aerith Gainsborough (エアリス ゲインズブール)'s pose is similar with Yuna (ユウナ) of Final Fantasy 10. (Final Fantasy VII Remake Final Fantasy 7 Remake FF7 Remake FFVII Remake Final Fantasy VII Final Fantasy 7 FF7 FFVII ファイナルファ ンタジーVII リメイク ファイナルファ ンタジー7 リメイク ファイナルファンタジー7 ファイナルファンタジーVII ไฟนอลแฟนตาซี VII รีเมค ไฟนอลแฟนตาซี 7 รีเมค ไฟนอลแฟนตาซี VII ไฟนอลแฟนตาซี 7)

 

The moment Cloud resigns from EX-SOLDIER officially. (Final Fantasy VII Remake Final Fantasy 7 Remake FF7 Remake FFVII Remake Final Fantasy VII Final Fantasy 7 FF7 FFVII ファイナルファ ンタジーVII リメイク ファイナルファ ンタジー7 リメイク ファイナルファンタジー7 ファイナルファンタジーVII ไฟนอลแฟนตาซี VII รีเมค ไฟนอลแฟนตาซี 7 รีเมค ไฟนอลแฟนตาซี VII ไฟนอลแฟนตาซี 7 Chapter 8 Episode 8 Chapitre 8 Kapitel 8 Budding Bodyguard Sector 5 (伍番街) Slum, Sector 5 Undercity, Aerith's house)

And I will not be surprised if her comment is connecting with this second image. ⇑ I can dare say that this scene that is focusing on handing the basket to Cloud, there is some hidden meaning. I am not sure if my analyzing is correct but there is “breaking news” of the future. 🙂

Another tip for this interpretation is not interested the speaker (for now). For example, Aerith is the one who says this so if you bring this truth to consideration too, you might think it is strange since she is talking about herself. How can she know about her future? or something.  What I want to show you is “the concept”, the hidden idea inside characters’ words.

If I obtain Japanese subtitle, I will share it with you later. Next is the white flower.

If Cloud picks White Flower…

Declare her loyalty to her crush, this is the meaning of her words? (Final Fantasy VII Remake Final Fantasy 7 Remake FF7 Remake FFVII Remake Final Fantasy VII Final Fantasy 7 FF7 FFVII ファイナルファ ンタジーVII リメイク ファイナルファ ンタジー7 リメイク ファイナルファンタジー7 ファイナルファンタジーVII ไฟนอลแฟนตาซี VII รีเมค ไฟนอลแฟนตาซี 7 รีเมค ไฟนอลแฟนตาซี VII ไฟนอลแฟนตาซี 7 Chapter 8 Episode 8 Chapitre 8 Kapitel 8 Budding Bodyguard Sector 5 (伍番街) Slum, Sector 5 Undercity, Aerith's house)

Aerith: Good eye. People used to give these to declare their loyalty to one another. Interesting, right?

If I use the same method…

Good eye. People [Aerith] used to give these [herself or her feeling?] to declare their [her] loyalty to one another [Cloud or herself?]. Interesting, right?

Yes, interesting.

If Cloud picks Yellow Flower…

Aerith is predicting their meaningful future to her helper. (Final Fantasy VII Remake Final Fantasy 7 Remake FF7 Remake FFVII Remake Final Fantasy VII Final Fantasy 7 FF7 FFVII ファイナルファ ンタジーVII リメイク ファイナルファ ンタジー7 リメイク ファイナルファンタジー7 ファイナルファンタジーVII ไฟนอลแฟนตาซี VII รีเมค ไฟนอลแฟนตาซี 7 รีเมค ไฟนอลแฟนตาซี VII ไฟนอลแฟนตาซี 7 Chapter 8 Episode 8 Chapitre 8 Kapitel 8 Budding Bodyguard Sector 5 (伍番街) Slum, Sector 5 Undercity, Aerith's house)

Of course, that Yellow flower means reunion but let’s see how things will be with my analysis. Another tip for interpreting the quote below is to exclude the first meeting between Cloud and Aerith in Chapter 2 for now. I will explain later why I need to do that.

Aerith: That’s the one I gave you.
Cloud: Huh, it is?
Aerith: Nice try, mister. You can’t fool me.

Here I go!

That’s the one [Aerith] I [she] gave you.
Huh, it is?
Nice try, mister. You can’t fool me.

Since I looked at their talk as the deeper layer, I will say that “Nice try” in this case, doesn’t mean Cloud is trying to deceive her or something but her opinion reflects “Nice effort of Cloud in this Remake story”. If this random assumption of mine is correct, “You can’t fool me.” means she witnessed his effort in this game/story or something similar. I will let you imagine if she is the eyewitness, see his attempt, how can she not know about his truth or his effort? I will let this imagination spreads through your mind…

When Aerith clicks like for her assistant. (Final Fantasy VII Remake Final Fantasy 7 Remake FF7 Remake FFVII Remake Final Fantasy VII Final Fantasy 7 FF7 FFVII ファイナルファ ンタジーVII リメイク ファイナルファ ンタジー7 リメイク ファイナルファンタジー7 ファイナルファンタジーVII ไฟนอลแฟนตาซี VII รีเมค ไฟนอลแฟนตาซี 7 รีเมค ไฟนอลแฟนตาซี VII ไฟนอลแฟนตาซี 7 Chapter 8 Episode 8 Chapitre 8 Kapitel 8 Budding Bodyguard Sector 6 (六番街) Slum, Sector 6 Undercity, Road)

I am amazed by this labyrinth of words. Designing “Aerith caught that Cloud fooled her about the flower.” to hide the hidden hint. …Whoa. To sum it up, this is the truth between #Clerith I want to show you. ^ ^

Now, it is possible that their meeting at Chapter 2 – The Fateful Encounter might be the obstacle for analyzing a bit because she is talking about the yellow flower she gave to Cloud and she thinks that he is pretending to forget that moment. If we mix the truth in the story level and the hidden truth in the concept level, the weight of the hidden truth will less.

Actually, with the concept or the hidden hint that I found out via changing the noun/pronoun, it can connect with the scene in Chapter 2 too. To sum it up, you can use the same method to find the hidden meaning over there.

His "Girlfriend's day" is going to come. (Final Fantasy VII Remake Final Fantasy 7 Remake FF7 Remake FFVII Remake Final Fantasy VII Final Fantasy 7 FF7 FFVII ファイナルファ ンタジーVII リメイク ファイナルファ ンタジー7 リメイク ファイナルファンタジー7 ファイナルファンタジーVII ไฟนอลแฟนตาซี VII รีเมค ไฟนอลแฟนตาซี 7 รีเมค ไฟนอลแฟนตาซี VII ไฟนอลแฟนตาซี 7 Chapter 2 Episode 2 Chapitre 2 Kapitel 2 The Fateful Encounters Sector 8 (八番街) Business District Aerith Gainsborough (エアリス ゲインズブール))

So for her three opinions about three flowers (English sub.), I recommend you to collect the three results of my analysis that are like three jigsaw pieces and you will see “one bigger imagination about Aerith and her crush”. 😀

Aerith’s descriptions (Japanese sub.)

Now let’s check this subtitle.

If Cloud picks Foxtail…

Aerith: まさかの ネコじゃらし ネコ (cat/geisha) じゃらし(cat teaser (cat toy); kitty teaser)
Could it be Nekojarashi/foxtail/green foxtail?

さすが クラウド That’s great/Wonderful. Cloud.
みんなビツクリすると思う I think everyone will be surprised.

So I tested this quote with my own style again to see how things will be. ⇓

TL (roughly)

Could it be Nekojarashi/foxtail/green foxtail (Aerith or cat teaser)?
That’s great/Wonderful. Cloud.
I think everyone (Aerith or Cloud or both?) will be surprised.

If Cloud picks the white flower…

Aerith: いいね Good, isn’t it?
花言葉 [純真] なの かなり貴重だね
Flower language 純(pure/innocent/ingenuous)真(truth/genuineness/genuine/pure/reality/right/fact/sincerity/rightness/correctness/seriouness) 純真(purity/pure/innocent/innocence/ingenous/chastity/unassumingness/sincerity)] is precious/valuable.

TL roughly without changing name.

Good, isn’t it?
The flower language [purity/sincere] is precious.

TL roughly with changing name.

Good, isn’t it?
The flower language (Aerith) [purity/sincere] is precious.

I will let you to choose the meaning of 純真. If you disagree with my TL because Aerith is talking about the meaning of the white flower, …I think it’s fine to think like that but I will not mix the story and the hidden truth or else the weight of the hidden fact will less. They are in the different layers.

If Cloud picks Yellow Flower…

Aerith: わたしが あげたやつだ (I) あげ(raises/nominates/put this guy up/bring this guy up) やつ(this guy/fellow/him/thing/object/person/her/).
Cloud: そうたつだか (Is that so?)
Aerith: もしかして 気に入った? Perhaps/Possibly/Could it be, favorite/ (I) like/ (I am) pleased of (it)?

TL (roughly)

I… nominates/bring it (Aerith or myself) up.
Is that so?
Do you by any chance like it (Aerith or me)?/Could it be, (you) like it (Aerith or me)?

…I am surprised by this a lot. I mean, some people designed two situations [(Aerith “picks” flower) and (Aerith “nominates” herself)] by selecting the Japanese word (あげ) that can be interpreted as “pick” and “nominate”.  …Whoa. I am not sure if I am wrong but some people are trying their best of the best.

By the way, does Cloud like “it” or not? 😀

Try to change the pronoun "it" to another pronoun and you will unleash the true power of that word. (Final Fantasy VII Remake Final Fantasy 7 Remake FF7 Remake FFVII Remake Final Fantasy VII Final Fantasy 7 FF7 FFVII ファイナルファ ンタジーVII リメイク ファイナルファ ンタジー7 リメイク ファイナルファンタジー7 ファイナルファンタジーVII ไฟนอลแฟนตาซี VII รีเมค ไฟนอลแฟนตาซี 7 รีเมค ไฟนอลแฟนตาซี VII ไฟนอลแฟนตาซี 7 Chapter 9 Episode 9 Chapitre 9 Kapitel 9 The Town that Never Sleeps Sector 6 (六番街) Slum, Sector 6 Undercity, Wall Market ウォールマーケット) Aerith Gainsborough (エアリス ゲインズブール))

If I don’t misunderstand, we can use my analysis to interpret this scene too. Huhuhuhu.

One of the reasons I can’t agree with my first assumption.

ps. You can skip this topic.

The scene that makes me doubt my first theory, is the classroom at the leaf house. The blackboard in that room has the images of Chocobo, Moogle, Tonberry (トンベリ), and Cactuar.

Since I still believe in my first idea, I matched them with three characters automatically. However, I also found out who is the reflection of Tonberry later. This is the factor that makes my matching to be inconsistent. Not only that, there are some factors that don’t support my idea even if some factors don’t object it. That’s why I decided to observe carefully until I found out the latest possibility as I wrote in this post.

 

With everything I wrote above, this is the meaning of the ancient secrets of these adorable summons, beautiful flowers, creative decorations, and the conversation between Aerith and Cloud. Here’s the gallery.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

I am looking forward to that day, the day when Aerith gives “it” to him who tried his best.

 

In the future, there are more elements that can do the same thing so I will show you when the time has come. Also, I recommend you to not believe my analysis completely because it’s possible that my work can be wrong so please explore the reliable reference such as Remake game.

Questions!

It’s time for some questions for FF7 fans. You can pick more than one answer.

  • Which flower do you like?
  • Which DLC Summon do you want the most?
  • What is your favorite flower decoration?

 

A certain character is going to be the legend.

 

End.

 

Just one post would not be enough to show how a certain character in this game is going to create “the new world”. So stay tuned!

After you read my post, if you have any ideas about Final Fantasy 7 Remake or other versions, feel free to write in ((Comment)) form below. I want to read every comment from readers because your opinion is important.

followIf you think this post is worth enough to let others read this too, you can ((Share)) by using the share buttons below. ⇓

 

Related FFVII posts.

Cloti or not, over here!

Clerith must not miss this good news.

Author: Yahari Bento ( ^ v^)*

Eye wanna eat Quinoa Fried Rice. It would be SO GOOD! SO GOOD! ( ^ )3^)

Leave a comment