I Support Hojo’s Plan For Aerith!! [FF7 Remake Part 1 Analysis]

I’m gonna reveal “the ultimate plan” toward Aerith & [Spoiler]!!

If the ultimate plan from Hojo (宝条) isn't so bad as you think? (Final Fantasy VII Remake Final Fantasy 7 Remake FF7 Remake FFVII Remake Final Fantasy VII Final Fantasy 7 FF7 FFVII ファイナルファ ンタジーVII リメイク ファイナルファ ンタジー7 リメイク ファイナルファンタジー7 ファイナルファンタジーVII ไฟนอลแฟนตาซี VII รีเมค ไฟนอลแฟนตาซี VII Chapter 16 Episode 16 Chapitre 16 Kapitel 16 The Belly of The Beast)

His plan for her is so terrible but after I found out the truth behind that plan, I changed my mind completely.

Hello, my reader. Welcome to my first post about Final Fantasy VII Remake. I’ll do my best to write about this great game. But in case you are curious why I agree with Professor Hojo‘s project toward the last Cetra, Aerith Gainsborough (エアリス ゲインズブール) despite the description about that project could make me turn to look at the other way as she did after she listened to him, I recommend you to read this post until the end so you will know “the ultimate plan” of the project makes me feel excited!

Before I will start…

Before you will read this post, I strongly recommend you to play FF7 Remake Part 1, before proceeding.

ps.

  • Please read Attention page first, to let you understand that my works are not 100% right.
  • Spoilers up ahead.
  • Therefore, I recommend you explore FF7 game series, movie, anime, novels, and etc.
  • My English sucks, such, sub.

From now on, Ifalna (イファルナ)'s words'll be important more than we expected. (Final Fantasy VII Remake Final Fantasy 7 Remake FF7 Remake FFVII Remake Final Fantasy VII Final Fantasy 7 FF7 FFVII ファイナルファンタジーVII リメイク ファイナルファンタジー7 リメイク ファイナルファンタジー7 ファイナルファンタジーVII ไฟนอลแฟนตาซี VII รีเมค ไฟนอลแฟนตาซี VII Ch 13 Broken World Ep 13 Chapitre 13 Kapitel 13)

Let me explain something first. The deepest layer is the info behind the story that is deeper than the hidden truth. In this case, it is the ultimate plan that I’m writing and it is hidden in the scenes when Hojo talks to Aerith to describe their great work, her mother, Ifalna (イファルナ), and Aerith that made me feel sorry for her mother, include her daughter who is in the palm of Shinra. After that, he says that he needs to join the meeting. I will say for now that these scenes are really really so interesting.

I do not know how Aeith Gainsborough (エアリス ゲインズブール) can endure this. (Final Fantasy VII Remake Final Fantasy 7 Remake FF7 Remake FFVII Remake Final Fantasy VII Final Fantasy 7 FF7 FFVII ファイナルファ ンタジーVII リメイク ファイナルファ ンタジー7 リメイク ファイナルファンタジー7 ファイナルファンタジーVII ไฟนอลแฟนตาซี VII รีเมค ไฟนอลแฟนตาซี VII Chapter 16 Episode 16 Chapitre 16 Kapitel 16 The Belly of The Beast)

At the meeting, he discusses with his boss, The President Shinra (プレジデント神羅) about the certain project. If we listen to their discussion as the direct meaning, it would be similar to the story in FF7 OG. His idea is to rep****** Aerith with another specimen (that is Red XIII (レッドXIII) if you played OG already) by doing something “forceful but gentle”. Even Scarlet, one of the leaders has some scary idea that it would not be good for Aerith after all.

If you explored my blog a bit, you would find out how I look for the hidden truths by reading many things as indirect meaning. So while I was listening to Hojo when he is talking to Aerith (Part 1 Chapter 16), I still used this habit to analyze Final Fantasy 7 Remake. While I was interpreting his words as “the indirect meaning”, I found out something surprising!

What I did back then are…

  • Listen to his words but not be interested in the present story and characters’ reactions that much because if I did that, I will believe in his terrible plan as the only one truth.
  • Finding the hidden truth requires reading character thought/action as an indirect meaning.

What I found out are so many interesting things although I admit that I didn’t interpret every single line. The keywords that interest me are…

this precious promised land of yours…

You misunderstand my intentions.

satisfy their material greed

Our great work

We collected and catalogued every last bit of her.
Hair, skin, organs, every fragments of every bone…
As breathtaking in death as in life!
As you, my dear!

Ifalna was elegance, right down to her cellular structure. And there it is. That same elegance.

It appears that the misunderstanding that Hojo (宝条) refers, is true. (Final Fantasy VII Remake Final Fantasy 7 Remake FF7 Remake FFVII Remake Final Fantasy VII Final Fantasy 7 FF7 FFVII ファイナルファ ンタジーVII リメイク ファイナルファ ンタジー7 リメイク ファイナルファンタジー7 ファイナルファンタジーVII ไฟนอลแฟนตาซี VII รีเมค ไฟนอลแฟนตาซี VII Chapter 16 Episode 16 Chapitre 16 Kapitel 16 The Belly of The Beast)

If you read the quote above as the direct meaning, you might be confused why I think there are something exciting. What I can say for now is I started to suspect “if his words might hide some truths”. I think that “our great work” in this case is not Hojo’s or Shinra’s work but it’s about a certain game that is popular right now.

If my assumption is correct, it will explain why he says “you misunderstand my intentions” that if this is the truth, it’s “Aerith is misunderstanding his intention” or not is one thing but I suspect that WE‘re misunderstanding his intentions.”

If this is the message for us, who are listening him. It means the deepest layer is not about Hojo’s depressing project but “their great work”, “they” who are behind his shadow, “they” who are not in the game.

Hojo in this case acts as the character who shares this news and hides it at the same time by using Hojo’s unpleasant project toward Aerith as the cover. Even his unbelievable question, asking her to meet her mother via microscope, is one thing that I am not sure if he collects her mother’s … for real but I suspect that Hojo’s question makes us feel bad and his reaction after this is so…, well, realistic. ⇓

Please Ignore this truth so we can see another truth. (Final Fantasy VII Remake Final Fantasy 7 Remake FF7 Remake FFVII Remake Final Fantasy VII Final Fantasy 7 FF7 FFVII ファイナルファ ンタジーVII リメイク ファイナルファ ンタジー7 リメイク ファイナルファンタジー7 ファイナルファンタジーVII ไฟนอลแฟนตาซี VII รีเมค ไฟนอลแฟนตาซี VII Chapter 16 Episode 16 Chapitre 16 Kapitel 16 The Belly of The Beast)

However, I think these words and reactions of Hojo are factors that can cover the true objective or the ultimate plan about Aerith effectively. To sum it up, if I believe his words and behaviors as the absolute truth because it’s realistic, I would not find out the hidden gem as the result. I will explain step by step so you can see why I think like this.

So to check if my assumption or my exciting feeling is correct, I mentioned about the meeting. This meeting is the next station to explore the truth. I listened to the meeting that Hojo, President Shinra, and other leaders (Heidegger (ハイデッカー), Scarlet (スカーレット), Reeve Tuesti (リーブ トゥエスティ), and Palmer (パルマー)) attend. I observe this meeting because I wanted to find more info. …And so I did.

The meeting

It appears that this meeting has super exciting info! Can’t wait to show you all I found.

Let me skip to when Hojo shares his marvelous idea. For some people who played OG, they might notice that in OG, Hojo plans to use Red XIII and Aerith for his scheme. But in this remake, Hojo says that because of the absence of another specimen, he needs to identify another mate instead despite Red XIII is still in the custody and healthy. That’s why I think his reason is strange.

There will be new experiment in remake. (Final Fantasy 7)

In Remake, Hojo never mentions Red XIII’s name so interpreting that the second specimen is Red or not, it’s up to the point of view of us. In my opinion, reporting that specimen is absent so Hojo can offer another candidate, is the smart trick. Some people behind his shadow planned this very well. Thumb up!

I am impressed the trick to use the story, modify it in order to insert the hidden truth smoothly so people will not realize what “they” behind Hojo’s shadow tried to announce. What they announced secretly, is in the project that this scienctist is going to present. And that is…

The identities of S & G types

So the clue that confirms my analyzing (there’s some hidden truth in Hojo’s words), is when Hojo suggests about SOLDIER and “S & G types”. I recommend you to read this quote below as indirect meaning because there are the hidden gem there. ⇓

Hojo: If I may, Mister President, I have an idea how we might mitigate the risks. Simply put, we could have the Ancient reproduce. In the absence of a second specimen, we would need to identify an alternative mate. I would start with candidates from SOLDIER. These would of course include S and G types. Quite frankly, there’s no telling what kind of properties a crossbred specimen might possess. So-

Since I was listening to his description to find the deepest layer, I didn’t listen to him as the direct meaning. If their great work (or their certain game) is about Aerith for real, I interpreted the word “reproduce” as a completely different meaning that is not related to Hojo’s experiment anymore. Something like “Remake” or similar meaning for example.

Hojo (宝条) never calculates that he is old already. (Final Fantasy 7)

If you played OG already, you will see that Hojo doesn’t say “breeding her (Aerith)” anymore in Remake but says the word “reproduce” instead. These two words can be seen as the same meaning but after I realized the true project for Aerith, their meanings are different or I should say, they are completely different.

“Breeding her” ≠ “Reproduce her”. Good job, SE.

The moment when Aeith Gainsborough (エアリス ゲインズブール) get the new hope. (Final Fantasy 7 Remake)

You might argue me because Hojo mentions about an alternative “mate” that this word can be related with “breeding”. So the key to escape from that whirlpool of thought that I recommend for you is to read their conversation as indirect meaning.

So the next hints I interpreted are [a second specimen], [identify an alternative mate], and [candidate from SOLDIER]. If my assumption about their great work toward Aerith to reach “HER precious promised land” in the indirect meaning is correct, I will say that Hojo doesn’t mean their SOLDIERs in the company for real, repeat, Hojo doesn’t mean their SOLDIERs in the company!

SOLDIER in this case is the sign/metaphor of a certain character who is the reflection of these keywords, guess who?

Welcome, Loveless. And their fate begins. (Final Fantasy 7 Remake)

He is the one who is spying on them right now. However, even if I’m sure that what I suspect is possible, the final clue from Hojo confirms my assumption completely. That is…

Hojo: These would of course include S and G types.

I want you to notice “S” and “G” that I highlighted for now because I gonna show you their true meanings.

It appears that the misunderstanding that Hojo (宝条) refers, is true. (Final Fantasy VII Remake Final Fantasy 7 Remake FF7 Remake FFVII Remake Final Fantasy VII Final Fantasy 7 FF7 FFVII ファイナルファ ンタジーVII リメイク ファイナルファ ンタジー7 リメイク ファイナルファンタジー7 ファイナルファンタジーVII ไฟนอลแฟนตาซี VII รีเมค ไฟนอลแฟนตาซี VII Chapter 16 Episode 16 Chapitre 16 Kapitel 16 The Belly of The Beast)At first, I didn’t understand what are S and G types so I searched on the internet and I found out about Project G and Project S. But personally, since I read their thoughts as indirect meaning so I couldn’t believe how these projects will get involved with Aerith for now because this can be another trap that Hojo ever warned Aerith that she is misunderstanding his intention.

So I tried to connect dots between Aerith (because this is the project about her directly) and Cloud (who I believe that he is the reflection of “SOLDIER” and “an alternative mate”) with these “S” and “G”.

 

Until I found the connection.

 

Aerith’s surname is Gainsborough”

and Cloud’s is Strife”.

I will let you imagine the rest.

 

Ahem! Aerith's Jealous is cute. (Final Fantasy VII Final Fantasy 7 FF7 FFVII ファイナルファンタジー7 ファイナルファンタジーVII ไฟนอลแฟนตาซี VII ไฟนอลแฟนตาซี 7)

So… my new dream about Aerith S**** (unofficially) woul– (Beep! Censored)

Anyway, after this truth impacted me as if someone fires rocket launcher at me, I reviewed Hojo’s talk with her and that meeting again. Now I began to realize some signs, about…

  • that great work
  • Aerith’s precious promised land
  • Reeve’s report that his boss rejects
  • the tor**** that Scarlet mentions
  • the armory that Heidegger offers (that would mean his army or SOLDIER or even the certain party that is ready to participate)
  • Palmer’s request to provide the budget for his department (that I might write about this if I have free time.)
  • the exciting feeling of Palmer
  • and the permission from the president to launch that “forceful yet gentle” plan.

Hojo's idea is crazy, the hidden objective is another level. (Final Fantasy 7 Remake)

YB: (Clench my fist after I get the big news!)

The description toward Aerith.

If the ultimate plan from Hojo (宝条) isn't so bad as you think? (Final Fantasy VII Remake Final Fantasy 7 Remake FF7 Remake FFVII Remake Final Fantasy VII Final Fantasy 7 FF7 FFVII ファイナルファ ンタジーVII リメイク ファイナルファ ンタジー7 リメイク ファイナルファンタジー7 ファイナルファンタジーVII ไฟนอลแฟนตาซี VII รีเมค ไฟนอลแฟนตาซี VII Chapter 16 Episode 16 Chapitre 16 Kapitel 16 The Belly of The Beast)

After I got the conclusion, I look back at the description toward Aerith by Hojo again. If I heard his explanation directly, …I don’t know how to say for this scientist but if I reviewed his words as the indirect meaning, I noticed another smart trick that is directing Ifalna’s history to cover the important objective toward her daughter or another character who is like the spitting image of Ifalna, Aerith.

We collected and catalogued every last bit of her.
Hair, skin, organs, every fragments of every bone…
As breathtaking in death as in life!
As you, my dear!

At the story level, I imagined how they did to her mom like that. It’s very depressing.

But if you review the quote above carefully or as the deepest layer, “we” in this case is not Hojo and Shinra anymore but some people who are not in the game but another dimension.

Therefore, you will see using the description about Ifalna but the truth is this is the description about Aerith (look at the highlighted word, “you”). Even the next quote below is not different. ⇓

Ifalna was elegance, right down to her cellular structure. And there it is. That same elegance.

True, Hojo. True!

Please look at the highlighted words above, [you] and [that same elegance] that point at the flower girl. These two hints connect to Hojo’s description toward Aerith by directing Ifalna’s depiction so the listener like us will understand how Hojo did something terrible to her mother. That tragedy about her mother is true or not is one thing but I am focusing on the different truths toward Aerith and that great work. If you listen to him assssss the indirect meaning, you will realize something amaaaaaaaaazing. ^ ^

The reason why Aeith Gainsborough (エアリス ゲインズブール) says this yellow flower is on the house is... (Final Fantasy VII Remake Final Fantasy 7 Remake FF7 Remake FFVII Remake Final Fantasy VII Final Fantasy 7 FF7 FFVII ファイナルファ ンタジーVII リメイク ファイナルファ ンタジー7 リメイク ファイナルファンタジー7 ファイナルファンタジーVII ไฟนอลแฟนตาซี VII รีเมค ไฟนอลแฟนตาซี VII Chapter 2 Episode 2 Chapitre 2 Kapitel 2 The Fateful Encounters)

I totally agree with Hojo, this elegance, right down to her cellular structure.

President Shinra’s action: Rejecting Reeve’s report.

The moment when the president lets Reeve report things are interesting if I see this as the different truth.

Reeve: I have the damage assessment for Sector 7, and I’m afraid the figures are catastrophic-
Shinra: Spare us doom and gloom. Was there anything else?
Reeve: Well, sir, I’ve also drafted a construction plan-
Shinra: That will not be needed.

If we see this scene as the story level, we would see how the president ignores to repair Sector 7 and the construction plan. But if I see this as the hidden truth, I saw how “they” manage the dialog between this boss and Reeve very well. I mean, although the president doesn’t care to rebuild Sector 7 (that is the sign/metaphor of something important that I might write about it someday), he gives the permission to Hojo’s idea. This point is important too. Allowing Hojo’s offer means repairing and remake Sector 7 as the indirect meaning.

Sound confusing, huh? If we see this as the story level, it’s impossible but if I see this as “managing the story as two levels” or the story level and the deepest layer, I noticed that Shinra’s behavior, rejecting those two cases of Reeve is like managing the story because the deepest layer/truth from Hojo’s idea is for “repairing the symbol of Sector 7” and “the reconstruction plan for that symbol” too after I reviewed this game in long term result. So how The President Shinra rejects those two reports, leads to including those two cases implicitly.

The promised land of Aerith is hidden, thanks for each characters role. Final Fantasy VII Remake Final Fantasy 7 Remake FF7 Remake FFVII Remake Final Fantasy VII Final Fantasy 7 FF7 FFVII ファイナルファ ンタジーVII リメイク ファイナルファ ンタジー7 リメイク ファイナルファンタジー7 ファイナルファンタジーVII ไฟนอลแฟนตาซี VII รีเมค ไฟนอลแฟนตาซี VII Chapter 16 Episode 16 Chapitre 16 Kapitel 16 The Belly of The Beast)

So I recommend you to review their discussion over and over because this is how I did in order to understand how they managed the story and hide the ultimate project. Good job, well done, SE.

I’m impressed with managing this president Shinra and others’ roles. It’s not easy to design their dialog for running the story and hiding the deepest layer at the same time since Hojo’s dream is not related to repairing that Sector 7 and that reconstruction plan.

Neo Midgar

Even this name is like the symbol or the reflection of something. If my analyzing this time is correct, this hint by Scarlet or Neo Midgar’s reflection might connect with “the promised land” that SE is going to provide us. If we listen to her words as “the story level”, it appears that they are planning for building the new “innovation”.

Moreover, this hint connects with what this game presents, I will write about this if I collect more info enough.

Something stinks.

I know the feeling after climbing up stairs. (Final Fantasy VII Remake Final Fantasy 7 Remake FF7 Remake FFVII Remake Final Fantasy VII Final Fantasy 7 FF7 FFVII ファイナルファ ンタジーVII リメイク ファイナルファ ンタジー7 リメイク ファイナルファンタジー7 ファイナルファンタジーVII ไฟนอลแฟนตาซี VII รีเมค ไฟนอลแฟนตาซี VII Chapter 16 Episode 16 Chapitre 16 Kapitel 16 The Belly of The Beast)

This opinion belongs to Scarlet in OG but this Remake, Hojo is the one who says it. In OG story, I think she senses their presences or those three characters are spying on them. But in Remake, after I found out the hidden truth behind Hojo’s project…, yeah, something would stink. But I don’t believe that Hojo is feeling those three characters but the certain truth, the certain plan that is like fire’s fuming right now. My lips became the straight line when I listened to him saying like that.

Please don’t forget these.

  • Aerith’s precious promised land
  • the tor**** that Scarlet mentions
  • “Forceful yet gentle” plan.

There are great news but I spot a keyword that makes me need to prepare myself before that certatin event to come. That is the tor****, the hint that Scarlet suggests during the meeting. I will not be surprised if this ultimate plan will include the suffer that can tor**** us.

Since this is the project for Aerith (and the certain mate), that certain scene will happen for real or not is one thing but I MUST accept anything that this couple will be going to encounter before her percious promised land will descend to us, unhappiness and happiness! In my opinion, it is possible that this is the meaning of forceful yet gentle plan.

Unrealistic for him but he wants to understand her so... (Final Fantasy VII Remake Final Fantasy 7 Remake FF7 Remake FFVII Remake Final Fantasy VII Final Fantasy 7 FF7 FFVII ファイナルファ ンタジーVII リメイク ファイナルファ ンタジー7 リメイク ファイナルファンタジー7 ファイナルファンタジーVII ไฟนอลแฟนตาซี VII รีเมค ไฟนอลแฟนตาซี 7 รีเมค ไฟนอลแฟนตาซี VII ไฟนอลแฟนตาซี 7 Chapter 8 Episode 8 Chapitre 8 Kapitel 8 Budding Bodyguard Sector 5 (伍番街) Slum Church (スラム教会))

For these reasons, I support the project Shinra mainly wanted Aerith for. I don’t recommend you to believe my analyzing as the absolute truth because it’s possible that my assumption can be incorrect and the certainty is uncertainty. So I recommend you to check this game, part 1 chapter 16. I feel that Aerith’s disgust toward Hojo’s words is reasonable if she listened to him as the direct truth only.

Anyway, I need to thank Hojo once in my life or I should say, some people behind his shadow. I can’t stop smiling and I don’t smile just because Hojo reveals things about Cloud and Aerith or even Clerith but many things that I will share for you in the future.

 

The game of the planet is happening!

 

How can Cloud Strife (クラウド ストライフ) say "Not interested." to this beauty? (Final Fantasy VII Remake Final Fantasy 7 Remake FF7 Remake FFVII Remake Final Fantasy VII Final Fantasy 7 FF7 FFVII ファイナルファ ンタジーVII リメイク ファイナルファ ンタジー7 リメイク ファイナルファンタジー7 ファイナルファンタジーVII ไฟนอลแฟนตาซี VII รีเมค ไฟนอลแฟนตาซี 7 รีเมค ไฟนอลแฟนตาซี VII ไฟนอลแฟนตาซี 7 Chapter 8 Episode 8 Chapitre 8 Kapitel 8 Budding Bodyguard Sector 5 (伍番街) Slum Church (スラム教会))

 

End.

It’s true that this post focuses on Aerith & Cloud but I hope to write about him and Tifa Lockhart (ティファ ロックハート) someday, and other complex issues too. Wait for the update! Thank you for reading my post. ^ ^)/

 

After you read my post, if you have some thoughts about the feelings or thoughts of other characters, feel free to write in ((Comment)) form below. I want to read every comment from readers because your opinion is important.

followIf you think this post is worth enough to let others read this too, you can ((Share)) by using share buttons below. ⇓

 

Related FFVII posts.

Cloti fans or not, over here!

 

Author: Yahari Bento ( ^ v^)*

Eye wanna eat Quinoa Fried Rice. It would be SO GOOD! SO GOOD! ( ^ )3^)

4 thoughts on “I Support Hojo’s Plan For Aerith!! [FF7 Remake Part 1 Analysis]”

  1. Hey,

    I love Clerith. So I really appreciate you took the time to writer about them.

    Please don’t take this negatively. But I feel like you could improve on your writing style. I didn’t bother reading the article because I read the first paragraph and have no clue what you’re talking about. Then I scroll down to the bottom hoping for maybe a TLDR.

    You should briefly highlight in a couple of lines why you support Hojo. Then feel free to ramble on as much as you want with the evidence for it in the following paragraphs. The article is very long so you gotta keep the readers attention by giving him atleast a sense of direction from the start. But I’m just lost and feel like I have to read the whole article to decipher the reason. I would be more inclined to read it if I actually got at least some idea of why you like Hojo.

    Sorry for this. As I said you took time to write about them. And even though I haven’t actually read what you wrote I would presume it’s something positive about them so I really appreciate it.

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Thank you for your great suggestion. Actually, my objective is “if you want to know the result of the analysis, reading until the end or read the whole post is requirement.” because if my reader “warps” or read the answer at the end of the post, s/he might be confused why I think like that so reading the whole post’d be the best choice.
      For this post, I think explaining the reason why I agree with Hojo, can be done in the middle – end of post because there are many factors I found out.
      …But I think your idea is interesting. I think it’s the best strategy for gather attention of people to like the new novel book (for example). If you can’t make them feel interested in the first book, the possibility to see the next book & more will be… or something.

      Like

  2. Nice article mate, but I just want to correct u something…..About that soldier “S” and “G”, I can tell you exactly what they are…Don’t want to spoil your, but in case you would like to know, check out FFVII – Crisis Core (PSP Game, released in 2007). Had u played it u would have known who Hojo were referring to.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment